Northbrook Park District • 545 Academy Drive • Northbrook, IL 60062 • 847·291·2960 •  nbparks.org
 
Northbrook Park District - Banner photos Showing Activities.

Join us for an exciting 2014 camp season!

2014 Summer Camps & Workshops
Click here to view our
2014 Summer Camps and Workshops!

Registration is open!

From talent shows to tie-dying and swimming to sports, our camps give children a chance to play, laugh, learn and grow. The Northbrook Park District offers high quality summer camps for tots to teens, with a wide range of enriching experiences outdoors and close to home. We provide one of the most respected camp programs in the area.

Our Camp Philosophy
We’re committed to providing a variety of safe, active learning opportunities that promote teamwork, friendship and fun. Through individual successes and group challenges, campers develop a stronger sense of self-confidence, while creating memories that last a lifetime.

General Information

We’re proud to continue the long-standing tradition of offering an exceptional summer camp experience to the youth in our area. In addition, we provide a wide array of camp programs, flexible full-day or half-day options, a professional, well-trained staff and a safe and nurturing environment — all at an affordable price. We offer a proven program that keeps campers coming back year after year and looking forward to a new experience every day.

Our Commitment to Staffing
Our exceptional staff is well-trained and dedicated to providing a safe, caring and nurturing environment for your child.  We provide extensive staff training and select only the most qualified and committed individuals for our team.

Our commitment is simple and twofold:

  1. To offer an enjoyable and nurturing camp experience to every camper.
  2. To maintain your trust that when your children are in our care, they will be safe and respected.

Camp Locations
The Park District – in cooperative arrangements with private entities and School Districts #27, 28, 30 and 31 – strives to provide the optimum facilities for its summer day camps. During the summer, the schools undertake cleaning and improvement projects, which may occur at camp locations. We’ll do our best to notify you about any projects that may interfere with camp programs. We work closely with the facilitators of camp locations to ensure a safe environment for our campers, parents and staff.

Camp Location
Artistic Adventures Leisure Center
Awesome August Leisure Center
Camp All S.T.A.R. Congregation Beth Shalom
Camp Challenge Rookies Hickory Point School
Camp Challenge Veterans Field School
Camp Curiosity Shabonee School
Camp Exploration Congregation Beth Shalom
Extended Care Leisure Center
Getting the Edge Northbrook Sports Center
Golf Academy Level 1 Anetsberger Golf Course
Golf Academy Level 2 Anetsberger Golf Course
Golf Academy Level 3 Sportsman’s Country Club
Golf Academy Level 4 Sportsman’s Country Club
Junior Sports Camp Greenbriar School
Kaleidoscope Kids Solomon Schechter School
Kids Corner Solomon Schechter School
Kidz on Broadway Workshop Leisure Center
Little Sportsters Greenbriar School
Mighty Mites Hickory Point School
Rising Stars Workshop Leisure Center
Senior Sports Camp Field School
Skate and Dance Camp Northbrook Sports Center
Summer Warm-Up Leisure Center
Theatre Arts Workshop Leisure Center
YAMS Congregation Beth Shalom
Youth Hockey Academy Northbrook Sports Center

 

What to Expect on the First Day
On the first day of each camp session, we will place your child in an assigned group. The staff forms the groups by age and school and tries to have an equal number of boys and girls. Registration sometimes results in groups composed of all girls or all boys. Friendship requests will not be available. Children in the same camp will have the opportunity to hang out with their friends in other groups throughout the day. Based on enrollment, your child’s group and counselor may change with the start of a new session. In May, families will receive a Camp Parent Handbook and packet with detailed information on your selected camp(s).


Registration Locations
Register online or by mail, fax or in person at these customer service locations:

Leisure Center
3323 Walters Avenue
Phone: 847·291·2995
Fax: 847·291·0218

Northbrook Sports Center
1730 Pfingsten Road
Phone: 847·291·2993
Fax: 847·272·0303


Northbrook Camp Staff

Leisure Center (General Camps & Drama Workshops)
Frank Lamberti, Leisure Services Manager; flamberti @nbparks.org
Tiffany Greene, CPRP, Leisure Services Supervisor; tgreene @nbparks.org
Amanda Himert, Leisure Services Supervisor; ahimert @nbparks.org
Amy Kopecky, Leisure Services Supervisor; akopecky @nbparks.org

Erin McDonald, Assistant Manager of Performing Arts; emcdonald @nbparks.org
Drew Kambach, Performing Arts Supervisor; dkambach @nbparks.org

Village Green (Sports Camps)
Angus Shields, CPRP, Assistant Manager of Athletics and Aquatics; ashields @nbparks.org
George Baumgardt, Leisure Services Supervisor; gbaumgardt @nbparks.org
John Wilhelm, CPRP, Leisure Services Supervisor; jwilhelm @nbparks.org

Northbrook Sports center (Skate and Dance Camps & Hockey Academy)
Eileen Loftus, CPRP, CTRS, Leisure Services Manager; eloftus @nbparks.org
Maura Drew, Leisure Services Supervisor; mdrew @nbparks.org
Laila Schlesinger, Leisure Services Supervisor; lschlesinger @nbparks.org

Sportman's Country Club (Golf Camps)
Michael Wenzel, Director of Instruction, Northbrook Golf Academy; mwenzel @nbparks.org


produced by
Visionary Webworks
~ eParkDistrict.com